ARCHIVED Employment Equity Glossary

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Terminology Bulletin 238

By Estelle Beauregard in collaboration with Jean Tourigny from the Employment Equity Division of the Treasury Board Secretariat.

This publication contains essentially the vocabulary of Treasury Board's Employment Equity Program. It also includes terminology relating to policies and measures for implementing employment equity in the Public Service as well as statistical terms on the representation and distribution of members of the four designated groups.

The Employment Equity Glossary contains approximately 500 entries. It includes the most important terms used in the Employment Equity Act, as well as current Treasury Board Secretariat terminology. The base list was prepared from information taken from new Secretariat publications. Its contents were updated from TERMIUM®, the Government of Canada linguistic data bank. A number of Public Service Commission documents were also consulted, especially those that deal with technical aids for persons with a disability.

The Employment Equity Glossary will prove useful to all those who work in the field.

You can now download a glossary of more than 500 English-French entries, the Employment Equity Glossary compiled by Estelle Beauregard of the Translation Bureau.

Online consultation (HTML)

equit.pdf (Help with alternate formats, pdf, 127 KB)

PRICE: Free

© Public Works and Government Services Canada 1997

ARCHIVÉ Lexique de l'équité en emploi

Contenu archivé

L’information dite archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n’a pas été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, Contactez-nous.

Bulletin de terminologie 238

Par Estelle Beauregard en collaboration avec Jean Tourigny, de la Division de l'équité en emploi au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor.

Ce lexique réunit essentiellement le vocabulaire du Programme d'équité en emploi du Conseil du Trésor. Le lecteur y trouvera de la terminologie sur les politiques et mesures visant la mise en oeuvre de l'équité en emploi dans la fonction publique de même que des termes statistiques sur la représentation et la répartition des membres des quatre groupes désignés.

Le Lexique de l'équité en emploi compte environ 500 entrées. Il contient les principaux termes découlant de la Loi sur l'équité en matière d'emploi et le vocabulaire courant en usage au Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. La nomenclature de base a été relevée dans les nouvelles publications de cet organisme et enrichie à partir de TERMIUM®, la banque de données linguistiques du gouvernement du Canada. Certains documents de la Commission de la fonction publique ont également été consultés, plus précisément en ce qui a trait aux aides techniques pour les personnes handicapées.

Le Lexique de l'équité en emploi s'adresse à toute personne appelée à travailler dans le domaine.

Vous pouvez maintenant télécharger un lexique anglais-français de plus de 500 entrées, le Lexique de l'équité en emploi compilé par Madame Estelle Beauregard, du Bureau de la traduction.

Consultation en direct (HTML)

equit.pdf (Aide avec les médias substituts, pdf, 136 Ko)

Prix : Gratuit

© Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada 1997